Hello. It’s me.

It’s fitting of my character to start off this blog with an Adele reference. As I’m sure you’ll notice, if I’m able to convince you to stick around, I’m pretty into pop-culture references, whether they’re cheesy movie lines, over-played/”mainstream” lyrics, or fantastic quotes from books.

So what should I write about for my first blog post? I’m thinking, maybe, I should start out with an introduction, say my name, my age, where I come from, all that jazz, before I hit you guys with a truck-full of book reviews. First of all my name is Melanie, I’m 21 years old, and live in Puerto Rico. I consider myself a “professional fangirl”, because my whole day consists of freaking out over anything. And I do mean everything. I feel like I was introduced to my fangirl career as soon as I read Twilight. When I heard there was going to be made a movie adaptation? I cried. When I saw who was cast as Edward Cullen? I took it upon myself to make about three thousand collages of Robert Pattinson, as soon as I found pictures online, and proceeded to post them on my Facebook, much to my friends’ dismay. When I started watching the tv show Outlander, I barely slept for 2 months, all I did was re-watch the episodes and go on an instagram-frenzy, talking all about my obsession. When Taylor Swift released 1989? DON’T EVEN GET ME STARTED.

So yeah. If you decide to stick around, just be warned: this isn’t a blog for the light-hearted. I will most-likely overuse the CAPS LOCK, I’ll probably claim I’m reading “the best book ever!” every other week, and I will most definitely try to convince you to read every single book I mention from here-on-out. You’ve been warned.

In all seriousness, I really want to say how excited I am to start this blog. I’ve been wanting to do this ever since I started my bookstagram account, but haven’t because frankly, it’s intimidating. But I’m finally here, writing my first blog post, hoping you guys enjoy this experience with me. Thanks for reading this. I’ll talk to you guys soon. *happy face emoji*


Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // GOODREADS

5 thoughts on “Hello. It’s me.

  1. thecalicobooks says:

    I, too, just recently started a book blog! I’ve been wanting to make one for a while now, but like you I felt intimidated!

    Reading through your posts have been encouraging me though! 🙂

    Also I love Taylor Swift and I’m 21 as well, so twinnies! Haha:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • itsabookishthing13 says:

      Welcome to the blogging world! It’s an exciting place to be. Just checked out your blog, and followed, can’t wait to see what you come up with! I’m glad my post made you feel encouraged, that makes me so happy :’) Have a LOT of fun, and good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

