march wrap up & book haul // 2016

So, this MONTH. THIS MONTH WAS FANTASTIC, because I read some of my favorite books EVER this month. Don’t worry, I won’t keep the suspense going on for too long.DPWC5164

As soon as Gilmore Girls gave me my life back (because I ran out of episodes), I picked up my reading habits once again, and was able to read more, but still I don’t have too many books to show you.

Let’s get started with the WRAP UP.

This month I read three books, same as last month. I’m not too disappointed in myself, because at least I REALLY enjoyed these books, and I was in a major reading slump.

  • Ugly Love: I posted an in-depth review which you can find here. THIS BOOK WAS BEAUTIFUL AND HEARTBREAKING AND HEART-MENDING, just EVERYTHING. I already want to reread it, Colleen Hoover is a goddess, and I thank the heavens for creating such a wonderful human. Of course, this book was 5/5 stars for me.
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses: THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST PHENOMENAL BOOKS I’VE EVER READ IN MY LIFE. The story, its arc, the characters, the retelling of The Beauty & the Beast, it was all beautiful and perfectly done. I have a raving in-depth review up, which you can read here. I gave this book 5/5 stars.
  • Kindred Spirits: This book was one of the sweetest, relatable, amazing short stories I’ve ever read. It was VERY concise, and it ended way too abruptly, but that’s just Rainbow Rowell’s style, and I’m sort-of/kind-of used to it, even though I’ll probably never stop complaining about it. I wrote a review for it, I will post it very soon, so keep on the lookout for that! I loved this story, and I gave it 4/5 stars.

 

Now, for my BOOK HAUL:XDDN8771

This month… yeah, this month my wallet cringed a little. I didn’t buy a LOT of books, but the ones I did get, were a bit expensive, not gonna lie. I bought four books, and received a trilogy for an honest review.


 

OTHER POSTS from this month:

Let me know what you guys bought/read this month & what you thought of them! ❤


 

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // GOODREADS

13 thoughts on “march wrap up & book haul // 2016

  1. blackbirdslonelyheartsclub says:

    Hi, I found your blog through your giveaway but I’m glad I looked because it’s really great! Looking forward to your next post. ☺️

    – Kirra (bookishkirra – Instagram)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Geronimo Reads says:

    I’ve read Ugly Love and Amy & Roger! Though I wasn’t a huge fan of Ugly Love, and I absolutely LOVED Amy & Roger!! Really want to give ACOTAR a try!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Geronimo Reads says:

        I just didn’t like Tate. It felt like she wanted to be liked by a guy so badly that she would agree to have sex with him with no benefits just to get him to like her, and I didn’t agree with that. The relationship was so up and down, especially on Miles side, that it frustrated me. I did enjoy Miles back story though, and that’s probably the only part of the story that I thoroughly enjoyed.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Jorelene @ Page Chronicles says:

    I haven’t read A Court of Thorns and Roses yet, but I really want to! It’s just patiently waiting on my bookshelf right now. I’m holding off until closer to the release date of the next book before I open it up because I don’t like playing the waiting game when I really want a sequel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

