The Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you, Celine, my wonderful spirit animal versatile-blogger-awardfrom celinereads and Yasaman from Following Muses for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award!

Rules:

➳ Show the award on your blog
➳ Thank the person who has nominated you
➳ Share 7 different facts about yourself
➳ Nominate 15 different blogs of your choice
➳ Link your nominees to let them know of your choice


I’m in an unhealthy, obsessive relationship with Hamilton (the musical).

In case you weren’t aware of the extent of my obsession, I even made a Hamilton Book Tag post, because I just don’t have any chill. If you’re interested, you can find it here!

tumblr_static_7ejp2a2nxows888wossckc4ww

I’m obsessed with binge-watching shows on netflix

My favorite thing to do, apart from reading, sleeping, eating, and breathing, is watch tv shows. When I get obsessed with a show, like hardcore obsessed, I will lose MULTIPLE days of sleep in order to finish said show. My absolute favorites are Charmed, Once Upon a Time, How to Get Away With Murder, Gilmore Girls, Friends, 30 Rock, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, New Girl, The Office, Parks and Recreation & Jane the Virgin (I’m probably missing like 10,000 others, but these are the top of the top).

tumblr_mzat9e6wmc1r73p5do1_500

I have the worst sleep-schedule in existence.

I START to get sleepy around 4-5 am, and then have to wake up early to go to my university. Most of that time is spent binge-watching said TV shows, and/or tackling my enormous TBR.

tumblr_nw7k2cciz91uedl3po1_500

The book series that started it all for me was the Twilight Saga.

No matter what anybody says or does, I will always have a very special shelf in my heart for Twilight. Edward Cullen was my first ever book boyfriend, and we had a steady relationship for a long time; I’ve since had to break it off because my feelings for Jamie Fraser (from Outlander) have consumed my waking days/nights, and I can no longer hide them from my dear Edward, but he will always be my first love. This series awoke my passion for books, and it introduced me into fandoms, and created the fangirl you see before you (or…read? before you? I don’t know the proper terminology here…)

newgirl-hidemycrazy

I REALLY enjoy reading in cars.

I don’t know if it’s the lack of distractions, because my room can sometimes be THE hardest place to read in the world, where my computer is always in my face, and my tv is just calling my name 24/7. In the car, my eyes are focused on the book, and everything else is quiet. Motion sickness has never bothered me, and I pray to the heavens that it never does because my favorite thing about being the passenger is reading (except when I’m the mandatory DJ, then my full attention is to the music. I take my job very seriously).

dancing in car 21 JUMP STREET

I have an unreal addiction to HGTV.

My dream is to meet the Property Brothers and either marry one of them, or get them to fix up my house. Or both.

anigif_enhanced-16755-1444176990-5

I reference TV shows and books way too much.

I delight (*cough cough* annoy) my friends and family with references basically every three sentences, because life is just more fun that way right?! Right now, I’m really into “Boo, you whorecrux”. It’s lame but at the same time IT’S HARRY POTTER AND MEAN GIRLS MIXED INTO ONE, HOW CAN YOU NOT LOVE IT?!

anigif_enhanced-25237-1426255142-2


I tag:


Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // GOODREADS

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Marianne @ Boricuan Bookworms says:

    I feel like I wrote this post, even though I know YOU did. I relate to everything in this post except the HGTV thing haha. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. celinereads says:

    YAY! I’m so glad you did this, Mel!

    I LOVE HGTV AND THE PROPERTY BROTHERS. I don’t why I find their shows to be so addicting. I also love Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, New Girl, Parks and Recreation & Jane the Virgin 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

