The Outlander Book Tag

I saw this tag created by Sasha on BookTube, and it had my name written ALL
over it, so I was not wasting a single second in doing it. As soon as I saw it on her channel, I picked up my phone and texted my bestie Vee ovsam-heughan-forehead-kissing-outlander-tumblrer at florals & dragons, fellow Outlander Lover, so we could both feature the tag on our blogs, because, well, Outlander is basically our entire life, we obsess over it a little too much, and we’re not ashamed. Anyways, check out HER answers here!

Let’s get on with the tag, because I literally can’t wait. (PS. I’m going to TRY to not answer all of these questions Outlander, because let’s get real, it could be the answer to all of them, but I’ll try my hardest to think of other answers!)

YOU TOUCH SOME STANDING STONES AND GET TRANSPORTED BACK IN TIME, WHAT YEAR WOULD YOU HOPE TO LAND IN?

I’d REALLY hope to land in the Victorian Era, in England. I love the culture, the history, the area, the outfits, EVERYTHING about that time. UGH I WANT IT SO BAD, PLEASE FATE, MAKE IT HAPPEN.

tumblr_mu2k5jhvwe1qldmkfo2_r1_500

CLAIRE IS A VERY GOOD NURSE, WHAT TYPE OF SKILL WOULD YOU WANT TO HAVE THAT A FICTIONAL CHARACTER EXCELS AT?

Owen from Confess. NO DOUBT. This prompt was hard because I love so many characters’ skills, that it was hard to narrow it down, but when it came down to it, I RESPECT THE HELL out of Owen’s skill. He draws inspiration from people’s confessions, and then makes a painting. IT’S SO COOL. The book even includes some of the paintings with the confessions he was inspired from, and I just..ugh…I love interactive books.

more-time

JAMIE AND CLAIRE ARE ULTIMATE RELATIONSHIP GOALS, WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE FICTIONAL COUPLE?

Apart from JAMIE & CLAIRE, I’d have to say that I LOVE Ron & Hermione from the Harry Potter series. Reading those books looking for hints of their relationship made the books THAT MUCH BETTER for me, and I just love the idea of those two together. They work so well, make a great team, compliment each other perfectly, and I just LOVE THEM. (PS. MELANIE FROM THE FUTURE IS HAVING SUCH A HARD TIME PICKING A GIF!)

ron-hermione-sleeping-hands

THE ENDING OF OUTLANDER WAS SHOCKING, WHAT IS ONE ENDING OF A BOOK YOU READ THAT TOTALLY BLEW YOUR MIND?

Any ending involving Sarah J. Maas’ books. ACOTAR was mind-blowing. THRONE OF GLASS SERIES is mind-blowing. The woman has such talent to make those endings spectacular.

tumblr_mceu8xut5a1rio7mso1_400

SCOTLAND HAS LOTS OF CASTLES AND WE SEE QUITE A FEW IN OUTLANDER. WHAT FICTIONAL KINGDOM WOULD YOU WANT AS YOUR OWN?

I would have to pick either  Red London, from A Darker Shade of Magic, or Spring Court from A Court of Thorns and Roses. Both kingdoms are BOMB, and I’d love to rule in any/both, except I would like to rule in Spring Court AFTER the curse, not before. Duh.

i-will-rule

OUTLANDER HAS SOME VERY STEAMY SCENES; WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ROMANCE NOVEL?

Hmm…this is a difficult one. I’d have to give this one to Colleen Hoover, because there’s no better romance writer. Ever. My first inclination was to say the Stephanie Perkins books, because they’re my fave, but when it comes to ROMANCE novels, Colleen Hoover takes the cake. Now, which one, you ask? That one is TOUGH. I LOVED November 9, but I also loved Ugly Love, so probably one of those two!

537379

THE JACOBITE RISING IS A HUGE PLOT POINT IN THE OUTLANDER SERIES; WHAT BOOK HAS YOUR FAVORITE BATTLE IN IT?

Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows. Battle of Hogwarts. There’s no other better battle ever made, in my opinion. That scene was the epitome of perfection, and I couldn’t have asked for anything more.

tumblr_n2apyidkvz1sclnsho1_500

JAMIE AND CLAIRE GET MARRIED VERY UNEXPECTEDLY; WHAT FICTIONAL CHARACTER WOULD YOU WANT TO MARRY ON A WHIM?

I’m sorry, I can’t pick anyone other than Jamie Fraser. He’s my soul mate, and I can’t change that. Jamie & I are in a committed relationship, and I would hurt him by answering anything other than him.

anigif_optimized-12038-1437570066-29

SCOTLAND IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE; WHAT IS ONE FICTIONAL WORLD YOU WOULD LOVE TO VISIT?

WIZARDING WORLD OF HARRY POTTER. I WILL NEVER ANSWER THIS QUESTION DIFFERENTLY. I CAN’T APOLOGIZE, BECAUSE IT’S TRUE.

giphy

IF YOU COULD CHANGE THE PAST, WOULD YOU?

This is a difficult question, because my first answer would be yes, there are many things I’d do differently, but at the same time, many of those choices have led me to where I am, and who I am, so I don’t think I could be able to change the past. Probably not……? Maybe. THIS IS TOO DEEP, I DON’T KNOW.

1edacc30-df29-0133-77cc-0e7c926a42af

TAG SOMEBODY!

I tag anybody who’d like to do this tag, feel free to say I tagged you! ❤

oprah-you-get-a-car


Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // GOODREADS

8 thoughts on “The Outlander Book Tag

Leave a Reply

